Administration Department
Chief Executive
Mr Shyam Teeluck
Deputy Chief Executive
Mrs Hema Busgeeth
Tel No. 697 6780

Assistant Chief Executive
Mrs Ashni  Banerjee
Mr Rooben Ramsamy
Tel no: 6973178
Finance Department Financial Controller
Mrs Madhvi Nundloll
Tel. No. 697 7061
Principal Accountant
Mr D Narroo
Tel No. 697 7683
Ag Purchasing Officer
Mr Chaytunyasingh saulick
Procurement Office
Mrs Domun
Tel No. 6978271
Public Health Department

Chief Health Inspector
Mr U.K.Dookhooah
Tel: 696 1267
Principal Health Inspector
Mr S.Busawon
Tel No. 6976791
For queries regarding Scavenging Service
(collection of daily refuse, lorry service, road sweeping)
Mr Jalim – Ag Senior
Health Inspector
Tel: 696 2975/76/77
Mr I.Jauffur - Health
Mrs Berthelet-
Henriette M.B.N -
Health Inspector
Mr Ragubar- Health

For queries regarding Cemetery & Market

Mr S Ranghoo- Health Inspector

  Tel. No: 6965269

For queries regarding Market & Fairs

Mrs G. Busawon-
Ag Senior Health Inspector
Miss Summun –Health Inspector
Tel. No: 6864306

For queries regarding Classified Trade Mrs G. Busawon-Ag
Senior Health Inspector.
Mr   K.Quedou –Clerical Officer
Tel. Nos:6962975/76/77
Mrs Gobin- Health Inspector.
Mr Bhowon- Health Inspector

Public Infrastructure Department Head, Public Infractructure Department
 Mr V Jeerakhun
Tel. No. 686 9585
Civil Engineer
Land Surveyor
Kevin Sowjir
Tel: 696 2975Ext: 248
For general queries and complaints Mr N.Reemul- Chief Inspector of Works
                Tel No 697 7480 
For queries and complaints regarding Street Lanterns
For queries and complaints regarding Road Maintenance Mr R.Nuthersaib -  Inspector of works
For queries and complaints regarding Drains Mr Christian Magdeleine

For queries regarding Traffic Signs & Road Markings Mr M.Ramnaggessur - Inspector of Works
For queries and complaints regarding Parks, Garden & green Space Mr Jhurry 
Tel :6962975/76/77
Land Use and Planning Department Head, Land Use and Planning Department
Mr Y Cundasamy
Planning and Development Officer
Miss H. Ramroop
Planning Department Hotline
Head Planner

For queries and complaints regarding application in connection with Development Permit, Building Permit, Excision of land/ Subdivision among Heirs etc.

Management Support Officer: Mrs Gopee Hemlata

Planning and Development Assistant : Mr M.Peeroo, Mrs V.
Joyram and Mr

Tel : 696 2975/76/77 Ext 251


Planning and Development Inspectors: Mrs M.Jowaheer

Tel : 696 2975/76/77 Ext 255



Tel : 696 2975/76/77 Ext 241

Welfare Department

Tel No 696 2975/76/77
Mr K.Dusoyea
Chief Welfare Officer

Miss C.Ramoo
Principal Welfare

Senior Welfare
Mrs Y.Laval–
Welfare Officer
For Queries regarding Reception Hall & Socio-Cultural activities
For queries regarding Social Halls & Maison des Loisirs
For Queries regarding Gymnasium, Volleyball and Football ground & Sports activities

For Queries regarding Kindergartens & Children Playgrounds – Senior Welfare Officer
Library Services

Senior Librarian
Mrs. S. Fazall
Tel No. 697 6767


Miss Marie Nathalie Desroches

Senior Library Officer
Mr A. Bhonah


Customer Care Hotline                             686 9539                                 


686 5395


606  3518

Local rates

697 3205



696 2975
696 2976
696 2977

Fax (Registry):

696 4668

Customer Care Service

696 2975
696 2976
696 2977



© Municipal Council of Vacoas Phoenix
Designed and Maintained by AFM 2018